Bristol County Bar Association

The Bristol County Bar Association is an organization of approximately 500 attorneys practicing in Bristol County, Massachusetts, which strives to serve and educate both members of the Bar and the general public. The Bristol County Bar Association was founded in the mid 1930’s. Community outreach activities include the Bristol County Bar Association Scholarship and the Thomas McGovern Book Scholarship, the availability of a lawyers’ referral service and periodic, free educational seminars open to the Bar and the community.

APPLICATION FOR MEMBERSHIP

BRISTOL COUNTY BAR ASSOCIATION
BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2016-2017

PRESIDENT

Sean Flaherty 508-822-2000
Keches Law Group 122 Dean St.
Taunton, MA 02780 fax 508-822-8022
sflaherty@kecheslaw.com

VICE-PRESIDENT

Brigid Mitchell 508-673-0032
190 Rock St
Fall River MA 02720
FAX 508-673-0146
mailto:brigid.Mitchell@gmail.com

PAST PRESIDENT

Austin McHoul 508-695-2311
555 Elm St. N. Attleboro, MA 02760
FAX 508-223-2331
amchoul@comcast.net

TREASURER

John P. Masella 508-993-7700
P.O. BOX 5119 (414 County St.)
New Bedford MA 02742
mailto:jpmasella@gmail.com

SECRETARY

R. Thomas Dunn 401-498-3418
Pierce & Atwood LLP 72 Pine St
Providence RI 02903
mailto:rtdunn@pierceatwood.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Gerlinde B. Lowe
448 County St.
New Bedford, MA 02740
bristolbar@aol.com


PRESIDENTS/LOCAL BAR ASSOC.
TAUNTON

Sean Flaherty
508-822-2000
Keches Law Group 122 Dean St.
Taunton, MA 02780 fax 508-822-8022
sflaherty@kecheslaw.com

FALL RIVER

Meredith Rainey
508-676-8524
Morrison & Mahoney
10 N. Main St  Fall River, MA 02720 FAX 617-342-4979
mrainey@morrisonmahoney.com

NEW BEDFORD
Adrienne Beauregard-Rheaume
508-993-0333
32 William St New Bedford MA
mailto:abeauregard@bbflawoffices.com
FAX 508-990-2045
ATTLEBORO
Jane Coogan
508-222-0002
144 Bank St. Attleboro MA 02703
jic@coogansmith.com
FAX 508-222-9095
TAUNTON MEMBERS AT LARGE
Leo M Spano 508-822-2071
Gay & Gay P.O. Box 988
73 Washington St. Taunton, MA 02780
leo@ggflaw.com
Juliane Clark 508-676-6265
c/o SCCLS, 22 Bedford St.
Fall River, MA 02720 FAX 508-676-8657
jclark@sccls.org
FALL RIVER MEMBERS AT LARGE
Nancy C Stanton
508-672-6500 fax 508-677-4870
469 Locust St.,
Fall River, MA 02720
mailto:susan@nancystantonlaw.com
Denise Squillante 508-673-0032 fax 508-673-0146
190 Rock St.
Fall River, MA 02720
dsquillpc@aol.com
NEW BEDFORD MEMBERS AT LARGE
Harry M. Terrien 508-617-8654
12 Centre St. FAX 508-617-8655
Fairhaven, MA 02719
mailto:terrienlaw@Comcast.net
Elizabeth Nowakowski 508-678-2811×3051
BCC 777 Elsbree St
Fall River MA 02720
elizabeth.nowakowski@bristolcc.edu
ATTLEBORO MEMBERS AT LARGE
Dennis Bisio 508-222-4848
228 County St. FAX 508-222-3787
Attleboro MA 02703
dbisiolaw@verizon.net
Daniel M. Rich 508-285-4725
250 E. Main St.
Norton, MA 02766
dmr300zx@comcast.net

LIFETIME MEMBERS
Steven P. Sabra
1026 County St.
Somerset, MA 02726
ssabra@sabraandaspden.com
Daniel DelVecchio, Jr.
12 Church St.
N. Attleboro, MA 02760
delvi5@aol.com
Robert J. Marchand
P.O. Box 2527
386 High St. Fall River, MA 02722
marchand.law1@verizon.net
Thomas P. Gay 508-822-2071
P.O. Box 988
73 Washington St. Taunton, MA 02780
thomas@ggflaw.com

Bristol Bar Association Conciliation program coordinators
Miriam H Babin
Probate Court
505 Pleasant St
New Bedfoed MA 02740
mhbabin@sprynet.com
Diane Stewart 508-474-8989
96 Carmen Park Dr
Middleboro MA 02346
dianecstewartesq@gmail.com
Law School Liason
John F Quinn J.D. MPA 508-910-6602
UMass Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Rd
N. Dartmouth MA 02747
jquinn3@umassd.edu

2016 Austin McHoul
2015 Kimberly Moses Smith
2014 Maryjeanne Stone
2013 Brian Roman
2012 Brian Roman
2011 Richard McMahon
2010 Nancy Stanton
2009 Daniel Surprenant
2008 Susan Jacobs
2007 Shane Carlson
2006 Miriam Babin
2005 Lisa Nates
2004 Arthur Cote
2003 Lynn Whitney
2002 Robert Marchand
2001 Katherine Field
2000 Daniel Rich
1999 Christopher Trundy
1998 Stephen Pereira
1997 John Murray
1996 John Casey
1995 DECEASED
1994 Stephen Sabra
1993 William Pontes
1992 Stephen Dalrymple
1991 Stephen Dalrymple
1990 Louis Coffin
1989 Christopher Long
1987 / 1988 Thomas Gay
1987 DECEASED
1986 DECEASED
1985 John Silvia
1984 DECEASED
1983 Walter Faria
1982 Danile DelVecchio
1981 DECEASED
1980 DECEASED